Englisch lernen am English Language Centre der Universität Kapstadt (UCT)


In einer zunehmend vernetzten Welt gewinnt Englisch als globales Kommunikationsmedium immer mehr an Bedeutung. Wenn Sie sich beim UCT English Language Centre einschreiben, schließen Sie sich einer internationalen Gemeinschaft von Studenten an, die, wie Sie selbst, ihren kulturellen, akademischen und professionellen Horizont erweitern möchten, indem sie an der besten Universität Afrikas – der University of Cape Town – Englisch lernen.

Das UCT English Language Centre bietet eine Vielfalt von Englischkursen, wie Englisch für den Alltag, Business English sowie Vorbereitungskurse für IELTS (International English Language Test System), TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language), FCE (First Certificate in English) oder CAE (Certificate in Advanced English). Sie können Ihren Kurs für eine beliebige Anzahl von Wochen belegen und an jedem beliebigen Montag beginnen.

Unser Programm EAP (English for Academic Purposes) wird für Studenten angeboten, die Englischkenntnisse für ihr Studium benötigen, und vermittelt Inhalte wie Essays schreiben, Vorträge halten und akademische Texte bearbeiten.

Das English Language Centre liegt auf dem Gelände der dynamischen, akademisch diversen Geisteswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der UCT, wo Kreativität und Begeisterung im Mittelpunkt stehen. Als Student an der UCT können Sie am Universitätsleben, am kulturellen Geschehen und auch an sozialen Aktivitäten, Sportclubs und anderen Vereinen teilnehmen.

Learn English at the University of Cape Town


As the world becomes more interconnected, English becomes increasingly important as a tool for global communication.  When you enroll in the UCT English Language Centre, you join an international community of students who, like you, have chosen to expand their cultural, academic and professional horizons by learning English with the top University in Africa – the University of Cape Town.

The UCT English Language Centre offers a wide range of English Language courses, including conversational English, business English, and preparation courses for the IELTS (International English Language Test System), TOEFL (Test of English as a Foreign Language), FCE (First Certificate in English) or CAE (Certificate in Advanced English) exams. You can start your course on any Monday and study for any number of weeks. 

Our English for Academic Purposes (EAP) programme is designed for students who need to use English in a University context, and covers topics including essay writing, giving presentations and dealing with academic texts.

Located in the vibrant, academically diverse Faculty of Humanities at UCT, the English Language Centre is at the hub of creativity and excitement. As a UCT student, you will be able to participate in university life and culture and to take part in social activities, sports clubs and other societies.