دوراتنا 1920x566
دوراتنا 768x350

دوراتنا

دورات اللغة الإنجليزية

في UCT English Language Centre، نستخدم نهجا يركز على المتعلم. إنه يركز على احتياجاتك الفردية وأسلوب التعلم ، ويجعلك تتواصل بثقة من البداية. سواء كنت ترغب في تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية للمحادثة أو الاستخدام التجاري ، أو لإكمال اختبارات IELTS أو TOEFL أو FCE أو CAE ، فهناك دورة لغة إنجليزية مصممة خصيصا لاحتياجاتك.

تستند الدروس إلى موضوعات وموضوعات وأفكار واقعية لمساعدتك على التفاعل مع اللغة بطريقة مثيرة وذات صلة ، وكجزء من نهجنا الذي يركز على المتعلم ، ستتاح لك ولزملائك في الفصل الفرصة لتقديم ملاحظات لمعلمك حول نوع الموضوعات والأنشطة التي تريد القيام بها في الفصل. سيكون لديك أيضا جلسات تعليمية فردية منتظمة ، حيث سيراجع معلمك عملك خلال الأسابيع القليلة الماضية ويقترح مجالات للتركيز عليها وتقنيات لمساعدتك على التحسن بسرعة أكبر. في نهاية الدورة ، ستتلقى شهادة جامعة كيب تاون مع مستواك النهائي ، وعدد الأسابيع التي درستها معنا ، وتقرير من معلمك.  يتم توفير جميع الكتب الدراسية والمواد التعليمية مجانا.

دورات اللغة الإنجليزية العامة لدينا مثالية إذا كنت تستخدم اللغة الإنجليزية للأغراض اليومية. نحن نقدم دورات اللغة الإنجليزية العامة على مدار العام لجميع المستويات ، من الابتدائية إلى المتقدمة ، بدءا من كل يوم اثنين. مع دورات تتراوح من 20 إلى 30 درسا في الأسبوع ، لدينا دورة تناسب الميزانيات المختلفة والجداول اليومية واحتياجات تعلم اللغة.

يناقش الطلاب مهمة الفصل

معيار

في دورتنا القياسية ، ستدرس 20 درسا في الأسبوع من الساعة 9 صباحا حتى 1 مساء. ستعلمك الدورة مفردات اللغة الإنجليزية والقواعد والنطق جنبا إلى جنب مع المهارات الأربع للتحدث والاستماع والقراءة والكتابة.

اكتشف المزيد

الطلاب الذين يصلون في يومهم الأول من الفصل الدراسي

شبه مكثف

بعد دراسة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة في الصباح ، ستتمكن من الاختيار من بين مجموعة من المواد الاختيارية التي يجب أن تأخذها لمدة فترتين بعد الظهر في الأسبوع ، للسماح لك بالتركيز على مهارات اللغة الإنجليزية التي ترغب في تحسينها.

اكتشف المزيد

الطلاب الحاصلون على شهادات الدورة

مكثف

تقام الدورة المكثفة كل صباح وأربعة بعد الظهر في الأسبوع.  هذه الدورة متطلبة للغاية وهي مخصصة للطلاب الذين يرغبون في تحسين لغتهم الإنجليزية بأسرع ما يمكن وبكفاءة.

اكتشف المزيد

يبتسم المعلم بفخر عندما يتلقى الطالب الشهادة

عسكري

الفصول الخصوصية هي الأنسب للطلاب الذين لديهم احتياجات محددة لتعلم اللغة ، مثل الحاجة إلى تعلم اللغة الإنجليزية لسياق مهني معين.  يتم ترتيب الجدول الزمني ليناسب جدولك الشخصي.

اكتشف المزيد

Classroom_Students_4

التحضير لامتحان "IELTS"

تم تصميم هذه الدورة لإعدادك لامتحانات اللغة الإنجليزية الأكاديمية IELTS ، مع تدريب مركز في استراتيجيات وتقنيات الاختبار للسماح لك بتعظيم إمكاناتك وتحقيق الدرجة التي تحتاجها.

اختبارات IELTS هي متطلبات للدراسة في العديد من الجامعات الناطقة باللغة الإنجليزية ، بما في ذلك UCT. كما أنها تستخدم لأغراض الهجرة والاعتماد المهني.

تعمل هذه الدورات على مدار السنة ويمكن إجراء الاختبارات على فترات منتظمة في مركز اختبار محلي. يمكن الجمع بين الدورات والاختيارية في اللغة الإنجليزية العامة بعد الظهر. يرجى ملاحظة أن هذه الدورات تخضع للتوافر ، ويجب أن تكون على الأقل من المستوى فوق المتوسط للانضمام إلى الدورة.

اكتشف المزيد

Classroom_Students_4
مبنى روزديل ، في UCT Hiddingh Campus، مع جبل الطاولة في الخلفية

اللغة الإنجليزية للأغراض الأكاديمية

دورة اللغة الإنجليزية للأغراض الأكاديمية مخصصة للطلاب الذين يحتاجون إلى استخدام اللغة الإنجليزية في سياق أكاديمي.  تعقد الدورات في فترة ما بعد الظهر ويتم دمجها مع فصل اللغة الإنجليزية العامة المكون من 20 درسا في الصباح.

هناك مكونان: (i) القراءة والكتابة ، و (ii) التحدث والاستماع.  يقوم مكون القراءة والكتابة بتدريب الطلاب على إنتاج النصوص الأكاديمية المكتوبة المعقدة والاستجابة لها ، بينما يدعم مكون التحدث والاستماع قدرة الطلاب على المشاركة في مناقشات الندوات وتقديم العروض التقديمية وفهم المحاضرات.  يجب أن يكون الطلاب على الأقل من المستوى فوق المتوسط للانضمام إلى هذه الدورة.

اكتشف المزيد

اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة المشتركة للأعمال التجارية العالمية

اللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال

هذه الدورة مثالية لك إذا كنت بحاجة بشكل أساسي إلى استخدام اللغة الإنجليزية في العمل أو في بيئة العمل. يقام في فترة ما بعد الظهر ويتم دمجه مع دورة اللغة الإنجليزية العامة الصباحية المكونة من 20 درسا.

تغطي الدورة مجموعة من الموضوعات المتعلقة بالأعمال والعمل ، بما في ذلك التحدث في الاجتماعات ، وتقديم العروض التقديمية ، والتفاوض ، وكتابة البريد الإلكتروني والتقارير ، والتواصل ، واتخاذ القرارات وغيرها الكثير. يجب أن يكون الطلاب على الأقل في المستوى المتوسط للانضمام إلى هذه الدورة.

اكتشف المزيد

اللغة الإنجليزية هي اللغة المشتركة للأعمال التجارية العالمية
صفحة دورات LE
صفحة دورات LE

اللغة الإنجليزية العامة والرحلات اللغوية

ELC، بالتعاون مع Kurus English، نفخر بتقديم برنامج تعليمي تجريبي فريد من نوعه، والذي نسميه رحلات اللغة.

الرحلات اللغوية هي فصول اتصال خارج الفصل الدراسي ، حيث يصبح معلمك مرشدك اللغوي. هذا يعزز ويشجع ويربط ممارسة اللغة الإنجليزية من خلال الرحلات الاجتماعية والتاريخية والثقافية.

الرحلات اللغوية مرنة وتنسق مع الأحداث الفعلية في كيب تاون ، كلما كان ذلك ممكنا و / أو مرغوبا فيه. تمنحك هذه الرحلات فرصة فريدة لتحسين لغتك الإنجليزية أثناء مقابلة ومقابلة الناس والطاقة والتنوع في كيب تاون.

اكتشف المزيد  بيلدونغسورلاوب

عش تعلم وتنمو
إقتبس
عش تعلم وتنمو

احجز الآن

عاش
تعلم وتنمو

Our Courses 1920x566
Our Courses 768x350

Our Courses

English Language Courses

At the UCT English Language Centre, we use a learner-centred approach. It focuses on your individual needs and learning style, and gets you communicating confidently from the start. Whether you want to learn English for conversational or business use, or to complete the IELTS, TOEFL, FCE or CAE exams, there is an English course tailored to your needs.

The lessons are based on real-life themes, topics and ideas to help you engage with the language in an exciting and relevant way, and as part of our learner-centred approach, you and your classmates will have the chance to give feedback to your teacher on what kind of topics and activities you want to do in in class. You will also have regular individual tutorial sessions, where your teacher will review your work over the previous few weeks and suggest areas to focus on and techniques to help you improve more quickly. At the end of the course, you will receive a University of Cape Town certificate with your final level, how many weeks you have studied with us, and a report from your teacher.  All coursebooks and learning materials are provided free of charge.

Our General English courses are ideal if you use English for everyday purposes. We offer year-round general English courses for all levels, from Elementary to Advanced, starting every Monday. With courses ranging from 20 to 30 lessons a week, we have a course to suit different budgets, daily schedules and language learning needs.

Students discuss a class assignment

Standard

On our Standard course you will study 20 lessons a week from 9am to 1pm. The course will teach you English vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation together with the four skills of speaking, listening, reading and writing.

Find out more

Students arriving for their first day of class

Semi-Intensive

After studying General English in the morning, you will be able to choose from a range of electives to take for two afternoons a week, to allow you to focus on the English skills that you most want to improve.

Find out more

Students receiving course certificates

Intensive

The intensive course takes place every morning and four afternoons a week.  This course is quite demanding and is intended for students who want to improve their English as quickly and efficiently as possible.

Find out more

Teacher smiles proudly as student receives certificate

Private

Private classes are most appropriate for students who have specific language learning needs, such as needing to learn English for a particular professional context.  The timetable is arranged to suit your personal schedule.

Find out more

Student working on their laptop from home

Collaborative Online Learning

Collaborative Online Learning is a new approach to learning a language online.  Using interactive group and project work, we create a dynamic and authentic learning environment for learners to participate in and to learn together.

The course can be taken two days a week (part-time) or five days a week (full-time), with different timetable options to suit students’ schedules and time zones.  Each lesson is approximately four hours long (including breaks) and is comprised of four fifty-minute sessions.

Find out more

Upper Campus Lecture Theatre 762x508

IELTS Preparation

This course is designed to prepare you for the IELTS  academic English exams, with focused training in exam strategies and techniques to allow you to maximise your potential and achieve the grade you need.

The IELTS exams are requirements for degree study at many English-speaking universities, including UCT. They are also used for immigration purposes and for professional accreditation.

These courses run all year round and exams can be taken at regular intervals at a local test centre. Courses can be combined with General English afternoon electives. Please note that these courses are subject to availability, and you need to be at least Upper-Intermediate level to join the course.

Find out more

Upper Campus Lecture Theatre 762x508
Students meet outside Rosedale Building

English for Academic Purposes

The English for Academic Purposes course is for students who need to use English in an academic context.  The courses take place in the afternoons and is combined with a 20 lesson general English class in the morning.

There are two components: (i) Reading and writing, and (ii) Speaking and Listening.  The reading and writing component trains students to produce and respond to complex written academic texts, while the Speaking and Listening component supports students’ ability to participate in seminar discussions, give presentations and understand lectures.  Students need to be at least upper intermediate level to join this course.

Find out more

English is the lingua franca of global business

Business English

This course is ideal for you if you mainly need to use English at work or in a business environment. It takes place in the afternoon and is combined with a 20 lesson morning General English course.

The course covers a range of business and work related topics, including speaking in meetings, giving presentations, negotiating, email and report writing, networking, making decisions and many more. Students need to be at least upper intermediate level to join this course.

Find out more

English is the lingua franca of global business
Get a Quote

Live Learn & Grow

Book Now

Live

Learn & Grow