رئيسي

Simon Harrison

ما DELTA، بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) ، CELTA

عمل سايمون في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية لمدة 15 عاما في المملكة المتحدة وإسبانيا والبرازيل ، قبل انضمامه إلى UCT في عام 2014 ، حيث أسس مركز اللغة الإنجليزية.  تشمل مجالات اهتمامه أنظمة التجميع ، والسمات العروضية للكلام ، والتدريب على IELTS ، وتطوير الأعمال في ELT.


مدير المركز

Christelle van Niekerk

بكالوريوس DELTA، ترينيتي سيرتيسول

انتقلت كريستيل من مهنة في التأمين القانوني إلى ELT في عام 2012. قامت بالتدريس في لندن ومانشستر وكيب تاون ، وانضمت ELC في عام 2015. بعد سنوات عديدة من التدريس ، انتقلت إلى منصب إداري ، حيث تشرف الآن على العمليات اليومية لمدرستنا.


المدير الأكاديمي: فصول المجموعة

Alex Abdellah

بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) ، دلتا ، CELTA

منذ تدريبه في أكسفورد ، عمل أليكس في مجموعة من مناصب التدريس وتدريب المعلمين وإدارة ELT في كيب تاون والمملكة المتحدة.  تشمل مجالات اهتمامه التحفيز في ELT ، واستراتيجيات التعلم ما وراء المعرفية ، والاحتفاظ المعجمي والتذكر.


المدير الأكاديمي: القطاع الخاص والشركات

Monica Boshoff

ماجستير ، بكالوريوس ، CELTA

تتمتع مونيكا بخبرة تزيد عن 15 عاما في صناعة اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية ولديها خبرة في تدريب المعلمين وامتحان IELTS و Cambridge ESOL بالإضافة إلى العمل في الإدارة الأكاديمية.  مونيكا شغوفة بجميع مجالات التعليم ، وخاصة النماذج التقدمية البديلة. لديها أيضا اهتمام كبير بتطوير المعلمين.


مستشار تطوير الأعمال

يوهانس كراوس

دبلوم في قانون العمل والقانون الاقتصادي (ألمانيا)

أدار يوهانس مدرسته الخاصة للغة الإنجليزية ، Kurus English ، لمدة 13 عاما وانضم إلى فريقنا في عام 2020 كمستشار لتطوير الأعمال. يجلب رحلات اللغة ، وهو برنامج تعليمي تجريبي إلى ELC. يوهانس هو رجل أعمال ومسوق شغوف في صناعة اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية.


المبيعات و Marketing منسق

Annaëlle More

شهادة العلاقات العامة ، بكالوريوس ، PGCE، ديبتيسول

تعمل Annaëlle في مجال التعليم منذ عام 2007. لقد أتيحت لها فرصة رائعة للعمل كمدرس في مدرسة ثانوية ومدرس لغة أجنبية ومدير أكاديمي. تستمتع Annaëlle بالتفاعل مع زملائها والطلاب ، وإقامة علاقة جيدة أمر مهم بالنسبة لها. إنها فعالة وتقدر المساهمة في نمو المدرسة. تشمل مجالات اهتمامها إنشاء محتوى ذي صلة بالمدرسة على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ، والحفاظ على لياقتها وقضاء وقت ممتع مع طفلها الصغير.


مسؤول الإقامة

Catherine Scott

BSocSc (مع مرتبة الشرف) ، TEFL

عملت كاثرين في التعليم الأساسي والتدريب للكبار (ABET) و EFL منذ عام 2003 في جنوب إفريقيا وإسبانيا. أدارت دورات اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية و EAP و TEFL في جامعة كيب بينينسولا للتكنولوجيا (CPUT) قبل الانضمام إليها ELC.  تدير كاثرين جميع أماكن الإقامة لدينا وتضمن أن المرافق دائما ما تكون على مستوى قياسي. إنها ودية وفعالة.


المنسق الأكاديمي: تطوير المعلمين

نيكوليتا دي جيا

تيسول، CELTA، ديبتيسول

تتمتع نيكوليتا بخبرة تزيد عن 18 عاما في صناعة اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية وكانت معلمة ومدربة في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية ومديرة أكاديمية ومالكة مدرسة. عملت في إيطاليا ومالطا والولايات المتحدة وجنوب إفريقيا. نيكوليتا شغوفة بالتواصل بين الثقافات وتصميم الدورات وتدريب المعلمين. تكمن اهتماماتها في اللغة الإنجليزية الأكاديمية والإنجليزية لأغراض محددة ، بعد أن درست الطيران والبحرية والطبية والتجارية واللغة الإنجليزية القانونية والإنجليزية لليوغا.


المنسق الأكاديمي: فصول جماعية

ثوتو بورول

BSocSci ، TESOL

يعمل Thuto كمدرس للغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية منذ عام 2015 ولديه خبرة كمدير أكاديمي. إنها شغوفة باللغات والسفر والتبادلات الثقافية. تشمل مجالات اهتمامها اللغة الإنجليزية للمحادثة والتدريب على IELTS واللغة الإنجليزية الأكاديمية.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية + مساعد تكنولوجيا المعلومات

Mark Sampson

دبلوم في الهندسة الكهربائية والبث, CELTA

بدأ مارك في صناعة تكنولوجيا المعلومات وكان حبه للغة هو الذي أدى إلى تغيير في حياته المهنية. يعمل مارك في صناعة TEFL منذ 8 سنوات. مجالات اهتمامه هي النطق واللغة الإنجليزية للأعمال. يشتهر مارك بروح الدعابة الكبيرة واللعب على الكلمات.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية الرئيسي

دوني نورتجي

بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) ، PGCE، TEFL

تقوم دونيه بالتدريس منذ 13 عاما وقامت بالتدريس في المملكة المتحدة وجنوب إفريقيا. إنها شغوفة بالسفر والتعرف على الثقافات الأخرى. تشمل مجالات اهتمامها تدريس القواعد ، واستخدام التكنولوجيا في الفصل الدراسي ، وتعزيز بيئة تعليمية إبداعية وجذابة.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية + البرنامج الاجتماعي

خاني زولو

ماجستير في التعليم الدولي وبكالوريوس في التعليم الدولي

خانيي زولو هي معلمة لغة إنجليزية كلغة ثانية كلغة ثانية متفانية في التدريس وتتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن عقد من الزمان في التدريس. وهي شغوفة بعلم أصول التدريس وتتفوق في فصول اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية كلغة ثانية متعددة المستويات، وتعزز بيئات تعليمية شاملة وجذابة. وهي ملتزمة بالمسؤولية الاجتماعية، حيث تدمج عناصر التعليم متعدد الثقافات في دروسها لتشجيع الطلاب على أن يصبحوا مواطنين عالميين واعين.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية الرئيسي

ميشيل راوتنباخ

B.comm في إدارة الأعمال والخدمات اللوجستية ، TEFL

تقوم ميشيل بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية منذ عام 2011.  إنها تزدهر في جعل القواعد والتفكير النقدي ممتعين لطلابها. تحب دفعهم للتفكير خارج الصندوق. يمتد شغفها إلى الناس والثقافات المختلفة ، مما يجعل فصلها الدراسي مكانا نابضا بالحياة للتعلم والقبول. 


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية + مساعد إداري

ميشيل ويليامز

بكالوريوس CELTA

تعمل ميشيل في صناعة اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية منذ عام 2016 وقامت بالتدريس في كوريا الجنوبية وجنوب إفريقيا. وهي مهتمة بشكل خاص ببناء المفردات وتطويرها ، وتدريس التراكيب النحوية ، واستخدام الأساليب التفاعلية. تؤمن ميشيل بتعزيز بيئة تعليمية ممتعة وداعمة. 


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية + البرنامج الاجتماعي

ميش شامروك

PGCE، وبكالوريوس في الاقتصاد، وبكالوريوس في العلوم والتكنولوجيا

تقوم ميشي بالتدريس منذ أكثر من 8 سنوات في جنوب شرق آسيا وجنوب أفريقيا. وهي تزدهر في تعزيز التفكير النقدي في فصلها الدراسي وتعزز بيئة تعليمية تبني الثقة لمواجهة التحديات. تحب السفر والتعرف على ثقافات جديدة. تشمل مجالات اهتمامها التكنولوجيا في الفصل الدراسي والتعلم بالألعاب واللغة الوظيفية. 


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية + Marketing الدعم

نيرفينا بيلاي إليس

بكالوريوس PGCE, CELTA

عملت نيرفينا في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية لمدة 15 عاما ، حيث قامت بالتدريس في المملكة المتحدة واليابان والمكسيك قبل العودة إلى جنوب إفريقيا. تشمل مجالات اهتمامها منهجيات التدريس وتحليل اللغة والوعي في فصل ELT. وهي أيضا مؤلفة إعلانات وبالتالي فهي شغوفة بتشجيع الطلاب على تطوير حب القراءة والكتابة.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

ليبي يونغ

بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) في اللغة الإنجليزية والاقتصاد ، TEFL ، ماجستير في اللغة الإنجليزية

ليبي لديه خلفية في الصحافة وتطوير الويب. تستمتع باستخدام التكنولوجيا لتعزيز تجربة الفصل الدراسي ولديها اهتمام خاص بتدريس مهارات الكتابة. وهي أيضا مصورة شغوفة وتستمتع بالعديد من مسارات المشي لمسافات طويلة في كيب تاون.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

ليروي جلام

بكالوريوس العلوم ، ليسانس الحقوق ، ماجستير في القانون ، TEFL

يقوم ليروي بتدريس تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية منذ بداية عام 2023 بعد حصوله على درجة الماجستير في القانون. إنه يستمتع بتشجيع بيئة تعليمية مرحبة وداعمة.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

Judith Stewart

بكالوريوس العلوم ، بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) ، CELTA

تتمتع جودي بخبرة تزيد عن عشر سنوات كمعلمة ELF وميسرة مجموعات ومراقب في الصين وجنوب إفريقيا.  وهي أيضا باحثة وكاتبة ومخرجة أفلام ومهتمة بدمج الأفلام في المناهج الدراسية.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

Karen Colvin

B.Soc.Sc ، ماجستير في التربية ، CELTA

بدأت كارين التدريس في ELC في عام 2018. قبل ذلك ، درست في ديربان وعملت في العديد من المنظمات غير الحكومية ذات الصلة بالتعليم بما في ذلك لجنة جنوب إفريقيا للتعليم العالي (SACHED) Trust و  فالي ترست. إنها تزدهر في التفاعل الثقافي الذي تمارسه مع الطلاب الدوليين في ELC وتحب حقيقة أنها يمكن أن تقدم مساهمة إيجابية في حياتهم. لديها اهتمام خاص بتطوير المناهج والمواد.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

كيم ماري فان ستادن فيزر

TEFL و BA و HDE و MPhil في اللغويات

عملت كيم ماري كمدرسة للغة الإنجليزية لمدة 30 عاما. قامت بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية في بلدان مختلفة ، وأبرزها ألمانيا وأيرلندا والشرق الأوسط. تشمل اهتماماتها الخاصة في هذا المجال منهجيات التدريس والتعبير والنطق وثنائية اللغة وخلط اللغات. اللغات الأجنبية والأنثروبولوجيا وموسيقى الجيتار هي من بين اهتماماتها الأخرى.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

نيكول جاكوبس

بكالوريوس في علم النفس واللغويات ، TEFL

كانت نيكول تدرس في ELC منذ عام 2022. لديها اهتمام خاص بدمج التكنولوجيا في الفصل الدراسي والبحث عن طرق مبتكرة لجعل التعلم ممتعا وجذابا للجميع.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

طاهرة إسحاق

بكالوريوس ، PG. تراجع في دراسات المكتبات والمعلومات ، TEFL ، MPhil (الحالي) في التنظيم الرقمي

تعمل طاهرة كمدرسة للغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية منذ عام 2022 بعد أن اكتشفت شغفها بتعلم اللغة خلال سنوات دراستها للغويات. تدور أبحاث الماجستير الخاصة بها حول أهمية اللغة في الهوية الثقافية وكيف تلعب الأرشفة الرقمية دورا في الحفاظ على اللغات. تؤمن طاهرة بأن بيئة التعلم الممتعة والجذابة هي أفضل طريقة للتعلم وتبحث باستمرار عن أنشطة وتطبيقات وأساليب جديدة. 


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

أليكسيا بيكرلينج

ماجستير (كلاسيكيات; التصوير الصحفي; تاريخ الفن) ، بكالوريوس (مع مرتبة الشرف) ، CELTA, DELTA (الوحدة 1)

قامت أليكسيا بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية في كيب تاون منذ عام 2013. إنها متعلمة مدى الحياة وشغوفة بمشاركة حبها للغات والهواء الطلق. تشمل مجالات اهتمامها التواصل الوظيفي وخلق بيئة تعليمية يشعر فيها الطلاب بالراحة والثقة.


مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة أجنبية

نيكولاس آشبي

تيفل

بعد دراسة الدراما في جامعة كاليفورنيا بدأ تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية في القاهرة عام 1987.  لقد درس في تايوان وروسيا. عمل كممثل ، ونشر رواية ، وهو أيضا دليل جبلي. إنه يستمتع بمساعدة متعلمي اللغة على اكتساب الثقة في الخطوات الأولى من رحلتهم.


مسؤول الخدمات الطلابية

تبسم بانساري

شهادة في إدارة الخدمة و TEFL

تعمل تبسم بشكل وثيق مع مدير مركزنا وتقدم الدعم لفريق المكتب. إنها دقيقة ورائعة في تعدد المهام وتضمن سير أنشطتنا الإدارية بسلاسة. تحب الفنون والحرف اليدوية والخبز والسفر.


مسؤول الخدمات الطلابية

ساندرا كروب

تدير ساندرا منطقة الاستقبال وتتولى الواجبات الإدارية. تحب الهواء الطلق وكذلك السفر وتتطلع دائما إلى الترحيب بالطلاب من جميع أنحاء العالم.


مسؤول المبيعات و Marketing

سيا مستاكو

شهادة في إدارة الفعاليات والسياحة، وشهادة في الإدارة الرقمية، وشهادة في إدارة الفعاليات والسياحة Marketing

بدأ سيا العمل في مجال التسويق في عام 2017. يكمن دوره في ELC في دعم مبادرات التسويق والمساعدة في تخطيط الفعاليات وتجميع المحتوى الرقمي. يستمتع سيا في أوقات فراغه بتنسيق الأغاني والمساعدة في برامج التوعية المجتمعية.


مساعد تطوير الأعمال

ستيفانو نكوسي

دبلوم الدراسات العليا في الإدارة وريادة الأعمال

يتمتع ستيفانو بأساس متين في العمليات التجارية ولديه سنوات عديدة من الخبرة في العمل في القطاع غير الربحي. إن شغفه لقيادة التغيير الإيجابي، إلى جانب قدراته القيادية المثبتة، يؤهله لتقديم مساهمات كبيرة في مساعي مؤسستنا.


مساعد خدمات الطلاب

فاطمة وايت

شهادة في تصميم الأزياء


مساعد إداري

كياشا مودلي

قانون البكالوريوس الحالي

كياشا طالب حالي في جامعة كاليفورنيا. إنها تساعد في الواجبات الإدارية حول المكتب بالإضافة إلى مساعدة الطلاب. تستمتع بالتفاعل مع الناس وتشمل شغفها السفر وإحداث فرق في حياة الآخرين.


مساعد عمليات

جون كامباني

بدأ جون العمل في مركز UCT للغة الإنجليزية في عام 2021 وأكثر ما يستمتع به في وظيفته هو بيئة العمل المواتية والموظفين الودودين ومقابلة الطلاب من جميع أنحاء العالم.

Principal

Simon Harrison

MA, DELTA, BA (Hons), CELTA

Simon has worked in ELT for 15 years in the UK, Spain and Brazil, before joining UCT in 2014, where he established the English Language Centre.  His areas of interest include systems of collocation, prosodic features of speech, IELTS training, and business development in ELT.


Centre Manager

Christelle van Niekerk

BA, DELTA, Trinity CertTESOL

Christelle moved from a career in chartered insurance into ELT in 2012. She has taught in London, Manchester and Cape Town, joining ELC in 2015. After many years of teaching, she moved into a managing position, where she now oversees the daily operations of our school.


Academic Manager: Group classes

Alex Abdellah

BA (Hons), Delta, CELTA

Since training in Oxford, Alex has worked in a range of teaching, teacher training and ELT management positions in Cape Town and the UK.  His areas of interest include motivation in ELT, metacognitive learning strategies, lexical retention and recall.


Academic Manager: Private & Corporate

Monica Boshoff

MA, BA, CELTA

Monica has over 15 years’ experience in the EFL industry and has experience in teacher-training, IELTS & Cambridge ESOL examining as well as working in Academic Management.  Monica is passionate about all areas of education, especially alternative progressive models. She also has a keen interest in teacher development.


Business Development Consultant

Johannes Kraus

Diploma in Labour and Economic Law (Germany)

Johannes ran his own English Language School, Kurus English, for 13 years and joined our team in 2020 as a Business Development Consultant. He brings the Language Excursions, an experiential learning programme to ELC. Johannes is a passionate entrepreneur and marketer in the EFL industry.


Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Annaëlle More

Cert. PR, BA, PGCE, DipTESOL

Annaëlle has been in the field of education since 2007. She has had the wonderful opportunity to work as a high school teacher, EFL teacher and academic director. Annaëlle enjoys interacting with her colleagues and the students, establishing good rapport is important to her. She is efficient and appreciates contributing towards the growth of the school. Her areas of interest include creating relevant content for the school on social media, keeping fit and spending quality time with her little boy.


Accommodation Officer

Catherine Scott

BSocSc (Hons), TEFL

Catherine has worked in Adult Basic Education and Training (ABET) and EFL since 2003 in South Africa and Spain. She ran EFL, EAP and TEFL courses at the Cape Peninsula University of Technology (CPUT) before joining ELC.  Catherine manages all our accommodation and ensures that the facilities are always up to standard. She is friendly and efficient.


Academic Coordinator: Teacher development

Nicoletta Di Gia

Tesol, CELTA, DipTesol

Nicoletta has over 18 years experience in the EFL industry and has been a teacher, TEFL trainer, academic director and school owner. She has worked in Italy, Malta, the US and South Africa. Nicoletta is passionate about intercultural communication, course design and teacher training. Her interests lie in Academic English and English for Specific Purposes, having taught Aviation, Maritime, Medical, Business, Legal English and English for Yoga.


Academic Coordinator: Group classes

Thuto Borole

BSocSci, TESOL

Thuto has been as ESL teacher since 2015 and has experience as an academic director. She is passionate about languages, travelling and cultural exchanges. Her areas of interest include conversational English, IELTS training and Academic English.


EFL Teacher + IT Assistant

Mark Sampson

Diploma in Electrical Engineering and Broadcasting, CELTA

Mark started off in the IT industry and it was his love for the language that led to a change in his career. Mark has been in the TEFL industry for 8 years. His areas of interest are pronunciation and Business English. Mark is known for his great sense of humour and play on words.


Lead EFL Teacher

Donné Nortjé

BA (HONS), PGCE, TEFL

Donné has been teaching for 13 years and has taught in the UK and South Africa. She is passionate about travelling and learning about other cultures. Her areas of interest include teaching grammar, using technology in the classroom, and fostering a creative, engaging learning environment.


EFL Teacher + Social Programme

Khanyi Zulu

MA in International Education and BA

Khanyi Zulu is a dedicated ESL teacher with more than a decade of teaching experience. She is passionate about pedagogy and excels in multi-level ESL classrooms, fostering inclusive and engaging learning environments. Committed to social responsibility, she integrates elements of Cross-cultural education into her lessons encouraging students to become conscientious global citizens.


Lead EFL Teacher

Michelle Rautenbach

B.comm in Business Management and Logistics, TEFL

Michelle has been teaching ESL since 2011.  She thrives on making grammar and critical thinking fun for her students. She loves pushing them to think outside the box. Her passion extends to people and different cultures, making her classroom a vibrant place of learning and acceptance. 


EFL Teacher + Administrative Assistant

Michelle Williams

BA, CELTA

Michelle has been in the EFL industry since 2016 and has taught in South Korea and South Africa. She is particularly interested in vocabulary building and development, teaching grammatical structures, and using interactive methods. Michelle believes in fostering a fun and supportive learning environment. 


EFL Teacher + Social Programme

Miche Shamrock

PGCE, BCom, BTech and TEFL

Miché has been teaching for over 8 years in Southeast Asia and South Africa. She thrives on fostering critical thinking in her classroom and promotes a learning environment that builds confidence to take on challenges. She loves travelling and learning about new cultures. Her areas of interest include technology in the classroom, gamified learning and functional language. 


EFL Teacher + Marketing Support

Nervina Pillay-Ellis

BA, PGCE, CELTA

Nervina has worked in ELT for 15 years, teaching in the UK, Japan and Mexico before returning to South Africa. Her areas of interest include teaching methodologies and language analysis and awareness in the ELT classroom. She is also a copywriter and thus passionate about encouraging students to develop a love of reading and writing.


EFL Teacher

Libby Young

BA (Hons) in English and Economics, TEFL, MA in English

Libby has a background in journalism and web development. She enjoys using technology to enhance the classroom experience and has a particular interest in teaching writing skills. She is also a keen photographer and enjoys Cape Town’s many hiking trails.


EFL Teacher

Leroy Glam

BSocSc, LLB, LLM, TEFL

Leroy has been teaching TEFL since the start of 2023 after completing his masters in law. He enjoys encouraging a welcoming and supportive learning environment.


EFL Teacher

Judith Stewart

BSocSc, BA (Hons), CELTA

Judi has over ten years experience as an ELF teacher, group facilitator and invigilator in China and South Africa.  She is also a researcher, writer and filmmaker and is interested in incorporating film into the curriculum.


EFL Teacher

Karen Colvin

B.Soc.Sc, MA in Education, CELTA

Karen began teaching at ELC in 2018. Prior to this she taught in Durban and has worked in many education related SA NGOs including the South African Committee for Higher Education (SACHED) Trust and  the Valley Trust. She thrives on the cultural interaction she has with international students at ELC and loves the fact that she can make a positive contribution to their lives. She has a particular interest in curriculum and materials development.


EFL Teacher

Kim-Marie van-Staden Fisser

TEFL, BA, HDE and MPhil in Linguistics

Kim-Marie has worked as an English Language teacher for 30 years. She has taught EFL in various countries, most notably Germany, Ireland and the Middle East. Her particular interests within the field include teaching methodologies, articulation and pronunciation, bilingualism and language mixing. Foreign languages, Anthropology and guitar music are among her other interests.


EFL Teacher

Nicole Jacobs

BA in psychology and linguistics, TEFL

Nicole has been teaching at ELC since 2022. She has a special interest in integrating technology in the classroom and looking for innovative ways to make learning fun and engaging for all.


EFL Teacher

Taahirah Esack

BA, PG.Dip in Library and information studies, TEFL, MPhil (current) in Digital Curation

Taahirah has been an EFL teacher since 2022 after discovering her passion for language learning during her years of studying Linguistics. Her Masters research is about the importance of language in cultural identity and how digital archiving plays a role in preserving languages. Taahirah believes that a fun and engaging learning environment is the best way to learn and is constantly on the lookout for new activities, apps and methods. 


EFL Teacher

Alexia Beckerling

MA (Classics; Photojournalism; History of Art), BA (Hons), CELTA, DELTA (module 1)

Alexia has taught EFL in Cape Town since 2013. She is a lifelong learner who is passionate about sharing her love of languages and the outdoors. Her areas of interest include functional communication, and creating a learning environment where students feel relaxed and confident.


EFL Teacher

Nicholas Ashby

TEFL

After studying drama at UCT Nick started teaching English in Cairo in 1987.  He’s taught in Taiwan and Russia. He has worked as an actor, published a novel, and is also a mountain guide. He relishes helping language learners gain confidence in the early steps of their journey.


Student Services Officer

Tabassum Pansari

Cert. in Service Management and TEFL

Tabassum works closely with our Centre Manager and provides support to the office team. She is meticulous, great at multitasking and ensures our administrative activities run smoothly. She loves arts & crafts, baking and travelling.


Student Services Officer

Sandra Kropp

Sandra manages the reception area and handles administrative duties. She loves the outdoors as well as travelling and always looks forward to welcoming students from all over the world.


Sales & Marketing Officer

Siya Mstako

Degree in Events & Tourism Management, Certificate in Digital Marketing

Siya started working in the marketing space in 2017. His role at ELC lies in supporting marketing initiatives, assisting in event planning and compiling digital content. In his spare time, Siya enjoys DJing and helping in community outreach programmes.


Business Development Assistant

Stephano Nkosi

Postgraduate Diploma in Management and Entrepreneurship

Stephano has a solid foundation in business operations and has many years of experience working in the Non-Profit Sector. His passion for driving positive change, combined with his proven leadership abilities, positions him to make significant contributions to our institution’s endeavours.


Student Services Assistant

Fatima White

Certificate in Fashion Design


Admin Assistant

Kiasha Moodley

Current BA Law

Kiasha is a current UCT student. She assists with administrative duties around the office as well as helping students. She enjoys interacting with people and her passions include travelling and making a difference in the lives of others.


Operations Assistant

John Kambani

John started working at UCT English Language centre in 2021 and what he enjoys most about his job is the conducive working environment, the friendly staff and meeting students from all corners of the world.